top of page


The liturgical life of the Catholic Church revolves around the Eucharistic sacrifice and the sacraments. There are seven sacraments in the Church: Baptism, Confirmation, Eucharist, Penance, Anointing of the Sick, Matrimony, and Holy Orders. They are special occasions for experiencing God's saving presence.


Baptism washes away Original Sin and makes us members of Christ and the Church. We put on a life of Christ and are anointed with sacred chrism, which signifies the gift of the Holy Spirit. We become the light of Christ. 


The Holy Eucharist is the Body, Blood, Soul and Divinity of Jesus Christ, using the appearance of ordinary bread and wine, which we receive at the Holy Sacrifice of the Mass. The Bread of Life fills us with the very presence of Jesus.


Confirmation increases the gifts of the Holy Spirit. We are sealed with the Holy Spirit when the bishop anoints us with chrism. Like Jesus' disciples at Pentecost, we are being prepared for our mission to spread the Word of God. We choose a patron Saint to guide us.

Learn More

Holy Matrimony is a covenant that join a man and a women together in Christ. It gives the couple a special grace to love each other and their children. As husband and wife, they help each other on their path to Heaven.


Holy Orders consecrates a man to represent Jesus as minister, leader, and teacher. In the Sacrament of Holy Orders, he receives the graces of the Holy Spirit to serve the People of God.


Reconciliation is our turning back to God after we have sinned. We confess our sins to the priest who is the presence of Jesus. We express our sorrow to God and offer penance to make amends along with firm commitment not to sin again.


Anointing of the Sick celebrates God's healing grace when we are seriously ill. We are anointed on the forehead and hands. We are joined to Jesus' suffering and are strengthened with God's grace.

For emergency call (707) 472-9012
bottom of page